Second Summer

Although we got married six months ago, my husband and I have not yet had a honeymoon.

Ok, that’s not totally true. We had a one-day honeymoon at the Intercontinental in Sydney.  One incredible day of peace amongst the wedding madness. We ordered room service, drank champagne and enjoyed the view. It was glorious and heavenly, yet fleeting.

Intercontinental

My parents, who had already been living with us for a month, stayed for another two months. As much as I love my parents, I never envisioned spending my first months of married life under the same roof.

Six months later we’re having a proper honeymoon. We leave in three days and I can’t wait!

Now I should really get back to studying. I have an exam the day before we leave!

Leave a Reply

