Halfway there!

I just got the results back from this semester’s uni class.  I am now halfway done with my Masters degree!! Wooo!!!

Two years down, two more to go.  A friend asked:

Halfway through a masters…Is that like being halfway through the desert?  Or halfway through a hangover?

Yeah, kind of.  I’m learning a lot and am focusing more on gaining knowledge than getting good grades, which coming from somebody who grades were very important to is a huge paradigm shift.  But as one of my co-workers says:

50% is a pass.  51% is a waste of time.

A bit of that attitude has rubbed off on me, but I ended up getting a distinction this time around.  Yay!

Leave a Reply

