The Reason I Smile

Somebody sent me this quote the day after I wrote my previous post.  I think it applies to this situation perfectly.

“People take different roads seeking fulfillment and happiness.  Just because they’re not on your road doesn’t mean they’ve gotten lost.”

– H. Jackson Brown

No matter what doubts my parents my have about my future husband, our love and commitment to each other overrides the need to convince them that we have a bright future together.  Turns out that my grandparents weren’t too thrilled about my parents’ choice of partner all those years ago.  They’ve been married nearly 30 years now so that goes to show that parental approval is not required for a happy marriage.

And seriously, how can I not be in love with a person who sends me text messages like this?

Hi Baby.  You’re the reason I smile.

::Heart melting::

 

One response to “The Reason I Smile

  1. Choose the person who loves you very much not the person whom you love……

    I am sure that the person who loves you will keep you happy throughout your life 🙂

Leave a Reply

